Colorado Winter Beauty

2016_CO-1

Upper Dolores River, Colorado.

January: first time back up into the San Juan Mountains since October. I wanted to see them in thick snow, not just the early snows.

2016_CO-56

Upper Dolores River, in winter glory.

And when I got there, I wondered why I’d waited so long. It was a gorgeous day in between the storms. The trouble was, with all the snow, the highway crews couldn’t push it off fast enough. So few places to pull over and photograph.

2016_CO-49

So I took what I could get. And they were lovely opportunities.

© Copyright 2016 Stephen J. Krieg

 

One comment on “Colorado Winter Beauty

Leave a Reply

